International Advisory Board

International Advisory Board

Professors in design, architecture, health and politics from all over the world form the International Advisory Board. At the International Advisory Board Symposium, which takes place twice a year, the positioning of the SCDH in terms of content is further developed, the research projects are reviewed for their international relevance and international exchange is cultivated.

Prof. em. Jorge Frascara

Designer / Prof. emer. University of Alberta, Edmonton

Prof. Dr. Anjali Joseph

Professor of Architecture, Director of the Center for Health Facilities Design and Testing, School of Architecture, Clemson University, South Carolina

Prof. Dr. Ciara Kierans

Professor of Public Health, University of Liverpool

Prof. Dr. Evelyne de Leeuw

Professor of Health Political Science UNSW Sydney and Ingham Institute / Director Centre for Health Equity Training, Research and Evaluation / Director Healthy Urban Environments (HUE) Collaboratory

Prof. Dr. Debajyoti Pati

Professor Interior and Environmental Design, Texas Tech University / Director North America Chapter, International Academy for Design and Health / Chair, Building Research Council, National Institute of Building Sciences

Prof. Dr. Ruth West

Professor at the College of Visual Art and Design, College of Engineering, and College of Science, University of North Texas / Director xREZ Art + Science Laboratory

Prof. Helle Wijk

Professor / RN, Institution for Health and Caring Sciences, University of Gothenburg, Sahlgrenska University Hospital. Guest professor at Chalmers University Department of Health Care Architecture, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Thomas Zeltner

Prof. Dr. Thomas Zeltner
Professor of Public Health, Bern University / Former Director General of the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health