Board of Directors

Board of Directors

A committed Board of Directors supports the SCDH in word and deed. It is made up of representatives of the shareholders and the canton of Berne as well as personalities from business, science and politics.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Thomas Abel

Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine – ISPM / Universität Bern

Dr. Paula Adomeit

Director or Nursing Care, Insel Spital Bern

Adèle Thorens Goumaz

Independent consultant, adult educator and member of the Council of States of Switzerland

Dr. Kate Molesworth

Swiss Centre for International Health, Swiss TPH

André Nietlisbach

Secretary General Ministry of Economic, Energy and Environmental Affairs of the canton of Bern

Danielle Quaile

CEO Girsberger

Prof. Dr. Arne Scheuermann

Bern University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Wörwag (president)

Dean Bern University of Applied Sciences